Reviews

A La Porte, nous nous efforçons de fournir un service attentionné et professionnel et nous espérons que lorsque vous achèterez ou vendrez votre maison par notre intermédiaire, vous serez de cet avis. Voici quelques commentaires que nos clients ont gentiment rédigés à notre sujet. Nous accueillons toujours vos critiques et suggestions – que vous soyez acheteurs ou vendeurs - et vous invitons à partager vos expériences ici.

Signer le livre d'or

Hubert en Karine Vandeput - Ackovic
mardi 22 janvier 2013 13:06
We had a dream of moving to France after our retirement and started looking for properties two years in advance. We had seen at least 50 houses before we met La Porte Property. We were very impressed by the beautiful “domaines” with large grounds they had on offer. We felt very relaxed visiting the houses with Simon and it was a pleasure to see that the owner-sellers felt equally at ease with him. The negotiations and afterwards the sale were handled very professionally by the agency. Simon also handled all the administration of transfer of the accounts for electricity etc, which is very useful when one moves to a new country where all these things are still unfamiliar. In short, once we found the right team, buying a house in France was easier than expected. We really recommend La Porte for the interesting properties they have “en portefeuille” and their quality of service and advice.

Bob Lyall
lundi 17 décembre 2012 13:05
La Porte Property is that rare beast, an estate agency that is efficient, friendly, intuitive, helpful, hard working, professional, patient, understanding and more; the two Simons and the gorgeous Sandra move heaven and earth to bring buyer and seller together whilst being scrupulously fair and correct to both sides - advising, counselling, arbitrating without ever attempting to coerce. In acting as sole agents for me they have done a splendid job and I unreservedly recommend their services.

Brian & Angela Coker
samedi 15 décembre 2012 13:04
In our dealings with the team at Laporte they have always been very professional and understanding.
A special mention for Sandra who worked very hard for us, she is a great addition to an excellent team.
We would highly recommend Laporte to anyone in the house buying & selling market.
Their effort & commitment puts many other Agents in the shade.
Thank you team,
Good luck in the future,
Brian & Angie Coker.

Martine and Rob Thorndyke
jeudi 1 novembre 2012 13:03
We think that 'La Porte Property'is the best agency in Dordogne! 'The two Simons' found a buyer for our house immediately, we were kept fully informed at all times, Simon Norris remained professional, confident, and patient through to the completion.
We would like to wish La Porte Property all the best for the future and continued success.

Philip & Martine Mortier Belgium
samedi 17 mars 2012 13:03
For nearly a year, we have been professionally guided by La Porte. We worked mainly with Simon Norris, who by his people knowledge and experience, exactly felt what we needed . Also in the final negotiations, he proved to be very valuable.We will always remember his quiet but efficient approach . In addition, both Simons continue to help us after the sale with the difficult French administration. Thanks for everything, the detailed visits, the efficient negotiations, the humour on the road, and the good coffees in your office We will certainly recommend La Porte by our belgian friends !!

Nathalie Heath and Suzanne Heath
jeudi 15 mars 2012 13:01
We were put in touch with Simon Norris and Laporte through a recommendation from a friend. Anyone familiar with UK estate agencies will know the service they provide can vary tremendously and the same is true of those in France which cater to people like us - Brits buying abroad. Of the agents we dealt with in France, Simon was by far and away the most professional, comprehensive and friendly. From the outset, he treated us as serious potential buyers, (not something we got from all agencies!). He took time to understand our brief and our budget, identified some potential houses for us to visit, and drove us round the Dordogne to the viewings whilst giving us lots of useful information about the local towns, villages and amenities nearby. It gave us a really good feel for the area and helped to reinforce our commitment to this venture.

We found our ideal holiday home during that first day of viewings with Simon, had a second viewing and then a third during a return trip a few weeks later (just to be completely sure we weren’t being too hasty!), we decided it had to be ours. At every step of the way since then the service we received from La Porte and Simon was first class, and the buying process couldn't have been easier. We got the keys 3 days before Christmas and spent a fantastic first week in our new home. We've been back a few times since (it snowed!) and love it more each time. We can't wait to become integrated with the local community and practice our French, and have already met some fellow Brits who live in the village and in nearby Monpazier. Every time I think of our lovely home in the Dordogne, it makes me smile and I know we'll have many happy times ahead in France. Given half the chance, I'd move there permanently tomorrow. We can't thank Simon enough for helping to make our dream come true, and would have no hesitation in recommending Simon and Laporte.

Natalie Heath and Suzanne Heath
St Avit Senieur

Bill and Val Bain
mercredi 4 janvier 2012 13:00
We want to thank you for the tremendous level of advice and support you gave us at all stages in our property sale. There were times when, without your involvement, the sale could easily have been delayed by bureaucracy, even though both buyer and seller wanted to complete quickly.

Well done! Many thanks.

Bob Monies
mercredi 21 décembre 2011 12:59
La Porte was one of half a dozen agents in South West France I contacted through the internet when I decided to look for a property to buy in France. I found that the properties they sent to me were very much in line with my requirements for location, budget, and state of repair - more so than the other agents. As a result I met Simon Renfrew in Monpazier in September and he showed me six properties some of which I'd earmarked from the La Porte web site. Before I looked at them Simon took me through the French "house buying" process, I did have a pretty good idea of this but Simon gave me a more practical insight of how things should proceed.

The properties that Simon showed me were of a far higher standard than I had seen with other agents. Simon took the attitude that the property had to be right for me - if it didn't "hit the spot" he din't try to persuade me to compromise.

One property did "hit the spot" and three months later the sale has been completed. La Porte has been a great help in getting to this stage, selecting a first class Notaire and arranging all the things that go with the process - contacting service providers, reading meters, advising on insurance, advising on French mortgage providers and currency brokers.

All together La Porte is a thoroughly pleasant and efficient business to deal with!

Mike and Karol Travis
mercredi 14 décembre 2011 12:58
We are so pleased to have the chance to review the La Porte team. We initially chose their agency for the excellent office and website presentation. This was backed up by great marketing and sales brochures and a high level of personal service. We have been kept informed of progress every step of the way, and we have no hesitation in recommending La Porte to our friends and acquaintances. Instead of waiting years to sell, we had a buyer in 2-3 weeks. Great result! Thank you.

Mike and Karol Travis

Monsieur et Madame BONNET
mercredi 30 novembre 2011 12:57
Notre maison était en vente depuis 5 ans et nous avons eu très peu de visites.
2 mois après avoir signé le mandat de vente avec La Porte Property une proposition nous a été faites qui a débouchée (après négociation) sur la signature d'un compromis avec une vente effective 6 mois plus tard...
Hasard ? peut être ! Compétence ? de toute évidence !

Denise Smiles
jeudi 3 novembre 2011 12:56
They say that buying a house in France can be quite stressful. La Porte took away any stress we might have had. The viewings were well planned and the properties were all of interest; it was just a matter of time before we found the perfect match. Helpful advice, honest opinions and a sprinkling of humour and patience made the buying process a pleasure…..

Hugh Davies
mercredi 5 octobre 2011 12:53
La Porte – Professional, knowledgeable and thoughtful. They clearly know their market and they listened to our needs. Simon Norris accompanied us on every visit and took his time to show us property that he knew would be of interest. We can honestly say that we didn’t see one house that was wide of the mark. Everything we saw made us think, Simon certainly is a good judge of characters and he knew what we were after….Thank you Simon, thank you La Porte.

Contact La Porte Property

Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, merci de nous contacter .

Simon + 33 7 86 29 82 98  

Tamzin + 33 6 72 23 63 04  

Mélina + 33 7 86 86 43 88  

Liesbeth + 33 6 50 80 55 23    

Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

france

 

Pour voir notre liste d'honoraires, cliquez ici. Mentions légales
© LA PORTE PROPERTY 2014 All rights reserved | Support by Studio la Brame

Ce site utilise des cookies et autres technologies similaires.

Si vous ne changez pas les paramètres de votre navigateur, vous êtes d'accord.

J'ai compris